Parent

Enrichment Classes

The YMCA and CentraCare have partnered to offer parenting classes on two effective approaches backed by research. Parenting the Love and Logic Way provides practical, easy-to-use techniques that help prepare kids for the real world while assisting parents with developing healthy and respectful relationships with their children. 1-2-3 Magic offers a simple and effective procedure for setting limits in addition to helping parents reinforce positive behavior in children between the ages of 2-12.

Upcoming classes

1-2-3 Magic

Monday, April 10 - Session 1
Monday, April 17 - Session 2

Monday, October 9 - Session 1
Monday, October 16 - Session 2

Time: 5-7 p.m.


Parenting the Love and Logic Way

Monday, February 6 - Session 1
Monday, February 13 - Session 2
Monday, February 20 - Session 3

Monday, May 1 - Session 1
Monday, May 8 - Session 2
Monday, May 15 - Session 3

Monday, August 7 - Session 1
Monday, August 14 - Session 2
Monday, August 21 - Session 3

Time: 5-7 p.m.


Location

St. Cloud Area Family YMCA
Conference Room A
2001 Stockinger Drive
St. Cloud, MN 56303

LENGTH

Participants complete 1-2-3 Magic after attending two separate evening classes. 

Parenting the Love and Logic Way is completed after attending three separate evening classes.


Fees

1-2-3 Magic 
Member: $40
Non-member: $60

Parenting the Love and Logic Way
Member: $60
Non-member: $80

A 100% refund will be given if cancellation occurs 24 hours before class begins. There will be no refunds issued within 24 hours of a class start time.

For private sessions, please call 320-230-3625.

1-2-3 Magic private session: $80
Love and Logic private session: $100